Anagram Records Trophy Draw Revealed

On Tuesday night, the first and second round draws of the Anagram Records Trophy were released with 7 member sides taking part from the Essex Olympian League this season.

Most notably, last season’s winners Catholic United won’t be taking part so that gives a new side to win this trophy which includes sides from Spartan South Midlands Division 2, Middlesex County Football League and the Hertsfordshire Senior County League.

In the first round on Saturday 13th October, the ties involving EOFL member sides include Division 2 side Epping Town welcoming Hampton Town, Premier Division champions Buckhurst Hill travel to Cuffley FC, Division 1 side FC Hamlets travel to Milton Keynes to take on Old Bradwell United of the Spartan South Midlands Division 2 and Premier Division side Hutton travelling to Ware Sports of the Hertfordshire Senior County League. Galleywood and Shenfield of Division 1 and the Premier Division also play as hosts to Mursley United and The 61FC (Luton).

In the second round, Rayleigh Town are already confirmed to take on Tring Corinthians AFC on Saturday 30th November. Should Shenfield get past The 61FC (Luton) in the first round, they will travel to Sandridge Rovers whilst there could be an all-EOFL Premier Division affair if Buckhurst Hill and Shenfield get past their respective ties. Epping could play either Sarratt or London Samurai Rovers and there could be another all-EOFL tie on the cards if Hutton and FC Hamlets get past their respective ties in the first round.

The full list is here for your viewing:

First Round: To be played on Saturday 12th October 2019

  1. Totternhoe vs Letchworth Garden City Eagles
  2. Sarratt vs London Samurai Rovers
  3. Hilltop vs Hinton
  4. Epping Town vs Hampton Town
  5. Larkspur Rovers vs Brentham
  6. Cuffley vs Buckhurst Hill
  7. Chipperfield Corinthians vs Bovingdon
  8. Old Bradwell United vs FC Hamlets
  9. Ware Sports vs Hutton
  10. Galleywood vs Mursley United
  11. Shenfield AFC vs The 61FC (Luton)

Second Round: To be played on Saturday 30th November 2019

  1. Yeading Town vs Winner of Match 3
  2. Winner of Match 5 vs Winner of Match 1
  3. Tring Corinthians vs Rayleigh Town
  4. Winner of Match 7 vs Sporting Hackney
  5. Sandridge Rovers vs Winner of Match 11
  6. Winner of Match 6 vs Winner of Match 10
  7. Winner of Match 4 vs Winner of Match 2
  8. Winner of Match 9 vs Winner of Match 8